Perfect simple supper

Includes: Avocado and egg toasts   

Simple supper for a stormy spring night = fresh berries and two topped toast slices (I used Whole Foods’ Seeduction bread):

  1. Drizzle of extra virgin olive oil (that I brought back from Italy) + avocado mashed with lime juice and a touch of Dijon + sprinklings of Fleur de Sel and crushed red pepper flakes
  2. Thin swipe of butter + farm-fresh-egg-over-easy + Fleur de Sel + pepper

Ummmm …

About atarheeltastes

I'm a passionate foodie who started this "temporary" blog during a gustatory tour of Tuscany. I decided to continue, since I love to dream about, plan for, prepare, eat and write about food!
This entry was posted in Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Perfect simple supper

  1. Cindy Jones says:

    Terry- I love reading your blog and dreaming about all the fabulous dishes you create. This looks fabulouso! Your tour of Tuscany was certainly inspirational…..wish I was there now!

  2. Rachel says:

    Yum! Easy enough for me to do.

  3. Christy Griffith says:

    Seriously?

    I’m hungry. I’ll be at your place in 10.

  4. Maureen Donnellan says:

    yummy Terry. please send me the cipe for the black-eyed pea cakes too! 🙂

  5. cyndi says:

    Easy to do and good for you too. I will try this myself. I’m always looking for a 15 minute healthy meal that is not heavy after teaching. On Sunday I made a Tuscan Bean soup which took all of 15 minutes and was awesome! I had the leftovers yesterday. I thought of planning another Sunday evening gathering like we did last month. Maybe this is a theme…15 minute meals to share. U game?

Leave a Reply

